Craig David feat. JP Cooper – Get Involved – Video Testo Traduzione

 

 

craig david cd2018E’ uscito negli scorsi giorni “The Time Is Now”(#2 UK), il settimo album di Craig David che sfodera dopo la collaborazione con i Bastille, anche quella con JP Cooper in “Get Involved”, traccia R&B con bassi pulsanti in stile semitrap.

 

 

AUDIO

on Spotify

 

TESTO

[JP Cooper & Craig David:]
I don’t wanna be a part of this and struggle no longer
Baby comes knocking on my door, I hide behind the sofa
I remember ten years younger I didn’t have a problem
I wish I could get her again
I wish that we could’ve stayed friends
Why do you wanna stay friends?
I really don’t mean no offense, oh no
She leave you with [?] other chance
If you didn’t pick her up in your pants, oh no
When she hold you down [?]
I go take her, I already told ya
Different causes just [?]
So why you keep getting involved?

Why I gotta get involved?
Keep getting involved
Getting involved with those games
Why I gotta get involved?
Keep getting involved
Getting involved

[Craig David:]
Why’d you get involved?
Getting involved
Why’d you get involved?
Getting involved

[JP Cooper & Craig David:]
Lately it seems wherever I go, the trouble will follow
Now every night I’m locking my doors and closing my windows
I remember ten years younger there’s no problems
I wish I could get her again (yeah)
I wish that we could’ve stayed friends
[?] offense, oh no
Too blind to see what she doing
But I can see through her pretends, oh no
So brother come home, don’t be foolish
I’m your boy, I don’t know why you do this
I know you understand what the truth is
[?]

Why I gotta get involved?
Keep getting involved
Getting involved with those games
Why I gotta get involved?
Keep getting involved
Getting involved

[Craig David:]
Why’d you get involved?
Getting involved
Why’d you get involved?
Getting involved

Maybe he was right, maybe I was wrong
Maybe I’ve been far too close to see what’s going on
That don’t change the situation
You don’t need no education
Sitting there procrastinating
I be off, I’ll see you later

Why I gotta get involved?
Keep getting involved
Getting involved with those games
Why I gotta get involved?
Keep getting involved
Getting involved
Why I gotta get involved?
Keep getting involved
Getting involved with those games
Why I gotta get involved?
Keep getting involved
Getting involved

TRADUZIONE…

 

 

GoodVibesIndex 67/100

 

Craig David feat. JP Cooper – Get Involved – Video Testo Traduzioneultima modifica: 2018-02-06T16:42:55+01:00da lesto1982
Reposta per primo quest’articolo

Lascia un commento