The Wombats – Cheetah Tongue – Video Testo Traduzione

 

 

THE WOMBATS CD2018Esce in questi giorni “Beautiful People Will Ruin Your Life”, il quarto album dei The Wombats. La formazione di Liverpool, è sempre più orientata verso l’electro-rock anche con l’attuale singolo “Cheetah Tongue”.

 

 

VIDEO

 

TESTO

I cut off my head and my cheetah tongue
I can’t think straight and my mouth is numb
Don’t shut your eyes till we fade to black
Cause maybe this time the good stuff could last

You won me over
My orange cola got black flamingoes crying for ya
Well I’ll see you later
I could be your faker
My hands shake like jellyfish when you’re near

I cut off my head and my cheetah tongue
I can’t think straight and my mouth is numb
Don’t shut your eyes till we fade to black
Cause maybe this time the good stuff could last

You’re a hammer, sweet firecracker
Stumbling through Chinatown
Liar, liar, my house is on fire
Somewhere between Chinatown and here

I cut off my head and my cheetah tongue
I can’t think straight and my mouth is numb
Don’t shut your eyes till we fade to black
Cause maybe this time the good stuff could last

Come a little closer, it’s alright
I’ll be your character with flaws tonight
Come a little closer, my firefly
You’re not the only one who doesn’t want to be alone tonight

I cut off my head and my cheetah tongue
I can’t think straight and my mouth is numb
Don’t shut your eyes till we fade to black
Cause maybe this time the good stuff could last

TRADUZIONE…

 

 

GoodVibesIndex 69/100

 

The Wombats – Cheetah Tongue – Video Testo Traduzioneultima modifica: 2018-02-14T19:36:19+01:00da lesto1982
Reposta per primo quest’articolo

Lascia un commento