Jorja Smith feat. Stormzy – Let Me Down – Video Testo Traduzione

 

 

jorja smith letLa cantante 20enne inglese Jorja Smith è nota per la collaborazione con Drake in una traccia dell’ultimo mixtape “More Life” e sta cercando la sua strada senza scorciatoie con singoli come l’attuale “Let Me Down”(#34 UK), ballad soul/R&B col rapper Stormzy.

 

 

VIDEO

 

TESTO

[Jorja Smith:]
Sometimes, I wouldn’t mind if I was less important
Would you think about them all the time?
Wonder if you’ll even notice in the morning
So where’d you go when you can’t get to me
And you just can’t control?
Sometimes, I wouldn’t mind if I was less important

But I’ve got you to let me down
I’ve got you to let me down
Only you can understand why
I’ve got you to let me down

[Stormzy:]
Yeah, yo, it’s like
You’ve got me, I’m pondering that
Said, “I’ll be back in a sec, I need to reflect”
But you swear it’s been longer than that
Time is golden, time is thin
But time is rare, so we squander and that
I feel your pain when I hear your voice
So fix your tone, man, you’re stronger than that
And you’re, like, the strongest girl I know
Probably the strongest, minus my mum
Don’t go wasting your loving on me
When I see tears run, I’m likely to run
So girl, don’t love me, I mean it
When I say I love you, I mean it
And it’s mad cuh I choose to be distant
But it’s fucked cuh I know what a queen is
So why do I?

[Jorja Smith:]
But I’ve got you to let me down
[Stormzy:]
Why do you let me down? Why do you let me down, down, down?
[Jorja Smith:]
I’ve got you to let me down
[Stormzy:]
Sometimes, your world spins ‘round
But you never had a king ‘til now
[Jorja Smith:]
Only you can understand why
[Stormzy:]
Yeah, girl, do you understand
Why these feelings never come to plan?
[Jorja Smith:]
I’ve got you to let me down
[Stormzy:]
I’m never gonna let you down, I’m never gonna let you down

[Jorja Smith:]
Yeah, I tried, but I just can’t give you up
Wonder why is it that I’m not good enough?
Some kind of hold over me

I’ve got you to let me down
[Stormzy:]
I’ve got you, you’ve got me, I’ve got you
[Jorja Smith:]
But I’ve got you to let me down
[Stormzy:]
If I let you down, will you self-destruct?
[Jorja Smith:]
Only you, only you can understand why
[Stormzy:]
Only you can understand
[Jorja Smith:]
That I’ve got you to let me down

TRADUZIONE…

 

 

GoodVibesIndex 74/100 

Jorja Smith feat. Stormzy – Let Me Down – Video Testo Traduzioneultima modifica: 2018-02-19T15:42:18+01:00da lesto1982
Reposta per primo quest’articolo

Lascia un commento