Awolnation – Handyman – Video Testo Traduzione

 

 

awolnation cd2018“Handyman” è l’attuale singolo estratto dal terzo album degli Awolnation “Here Come The Runts” (#20 USA). La formazione alt-rock di Los Angeles, sfoggia il suo lato folk con sonorità più morbide, scelta in cui c’è anche del talento e non solo la voglia di rientrare nelle radio mainstream.

 

 

VIDEO

 

TESTO

I’m a sinner
I will consider
I am my father’s son

I’m a sinner
I must consider
I’ve never owned a gun

I’m a sinner
Seasoned beginner
Lucky to be alive

I’m a sinner
Finished my dinner
Now I can go outside

If only yesterday took place tomorrow
I’d pray for sleep
And wake you and lift your head
So I can fix your hand
I’ll be your handyman

I’m not brittle
I’m just a little
Scared of your temperament

I’m not brittle
I’m just a little
Scared of my government

I’m not brittle
Head hurts a little
Staring up overhead

I’m not brittle
I’m just a riddle
Born of white, blue and red

If only yesterday took place tomorrow
I pray for sleep
And wake you and lift your head
So I can fix your hand
I’ll be your handyman

If only yesterday took place tomorrow
I pray for sleep
And wake you and lift your head
So I can fix your hand
I’ll be your handyman

TRADUZIONE…

 

 

GoodVibesIndex 73/100

 

Awolnation – Handyman – Video Testo Traduzioneultima modifica: 2018-02-20T15:47:53+01:00da lesto1982
Reposta per primo quest’articolo

Lascia un commento