Mikky Ekko – Not The One – Video Testo Traduzione

 

 

mikky ekko not the oneDopo la popolarità ottenuta nel 2013 con “Stay”, singolo da lui scritto e cantato con Rihanna, non è riuscito a ottenere delle hit da solista, nonostante i tanti brani rilasciati. Il cantautore 33enne statunitense Mikky Ekko, non molla e pubblica “Not The One”, epic pop-rock che ha tutto per farlo riemergere nelle classifiche ma soprattutto evidenzia una volta di più il suo talento.

 

 

VIDEO

 

TESTO

Lay you down, feel you up
On my lord, oh
Built to spill, like your breath
Underneath my coast
I believe, I believe
I repent, oh
Take me back, take me in
Come for me, yours

Cause I could be the one you want
The one you never have to lie
If only for the night

Oh but, I’m not the one
I’m not the one
I’m just the one you want for now
After all the one you want
Never seems to come around
Cross your heart and let it slide
Straight into another life

Like a friend, once again
Just a hand you hold
I confess, I pretend
Never been quit sure

Cause I could be the one you want
The one you never have to lie
If only for the night

Oh but, I’m not the one
I’m not the one
I’m just the one you want for now
After all the one you want
Never seems to come around
Cross your heart and let it slide
Straight into another life
Straight into another life
Straight into another life

Yeah love can be deceiving
Waiting for a feeling
When there’s no time
Can’t stop you for leaving
What I still believe in
Believe in

I’m not the one
I’m not the one
I’m just the one you want for now
After all the one you want
Never seems to come around
Cross your heart and let it slide
Straight into another life
Oh oh, straight into another life
Oh oh, straight into another life
Oh…

TRADUZIONE…

 

 

GoodVibesIndex 70/100

 

Mikky Ekko – Not The One – Video Testo Traduzioneultima modifica: 2018-02-26T19:44:59+01:00da lesto1982
Reposta per primo quest’articolo

Lascia un commento