Family Of The Year – Hold Me Down – Video Testo Traduzione

 

 

family of the year hold me downSono già quasi dieci anni di carriera per i Family Of The Year, ma la band indie-rock californiana se la prende comoda con soli tre album pubblicati e adesso è in arrivo il quarto, preceduto dal singolo “Hold Me Down” con inserti electro ben dosati.

 

 

VIDEO

 

TESTO

She was a cowboy or a cowgirl
I was freezing up in a man’s world
There was a lone drone sounded like DayGlo
Breathing my lonely dreaming you won’t go

I’ve been waiting for someone to hold me
I’ve been waiting for someone to hold me down

And I won’t stop running round
Till I find myself in a one horse town
Sunlit bathed in the Hollywood hills
Down a dead end street where I can’t be found

I won’t stop running now
Till I find myself in a one horse town
Sunlit bathed in the Hollywood hills
Down a dead end street where I can’t be found

I saw your break lights staying up late night
Sleepy eyes open during the blackout
There was a lone drone sounded like DayGlo
Breathing my lonely dreaming you won’t go

I’ve been waiting for someone to hold me
I’ve been waiting for someone to hold me down

And I won’t stop running round
Till I find myself in a one horse town
Sunlit bathed in the Hollywood hills
Down a dead end street where I can’t be found

I won’t stop running now
Till I find myself in a one horse town
Sunlit bathed in the Hollywood hills
Down a dead end street where I can’t be found

(Someone to hold me down)
You’ve been acting so high above me
(Someone to hold me down)
I’ve been waiting for someone to hold me
Put me down to keep me around

And I won’t stop running round
Till I find myself in a one horse town
Sunlit bathed in the Hollywood hills
Down a dead end street where I can’t be found

I won’t stop running now
Till I find myself in a one horse town
Sunlit bathed in the Hollywood hills
Down a dead end street where I can’t be found

And I won’t stop running round
Till I find myself in a one horse town
Sunlit bathed in the Hollywood hills
Down a dead end street where I can’t be found

I won’t stop running now
Till I find myself in a one horse town
Sunlit bathed in the Hollywood hills
Down a dead end street where I can’t be found

TRADUZIONE…

 

 

GoodVibesIndex 69/100

 

Family Of The Year – Hold Me Down – Video Testo Traduzioneultima modifica: 2018-03-04T09:58:32+01:00da lesto1982
Reposta per primo quest’articolo

Lascia un commento