Chvrches feat. Matt Berninger – My Enemy – Video Testo Traduzione

 

 

chvrches cd2018La collaborazione a sorpresa tra i Chvrches e Matt Berninger dei The National, nel singolo “My Enemy”, è il perfetto viatico per il terzo album in uscita del trio synth-pop scozzese.

 

 

AUDIO

 

TESTO

[Matt Berninger:]
I got no more time to hear what you think about me
Because all your words are so cold, so callous, so clean
In the moment you could be honest, you could wake up, up
But your jealousy is more blind than love

[Lauren Mayberry:]
And you could be my enemy
And you could be my judge
If you could start remembering all the time that you used up
And you could be my remedy
If you could show me love
If I could stop remembering all the time that you used up

[Matt Berninger:]
I got no more time to hear who you think we should blame
Because all your words are so vile, so vicious, so vain
In the end, we did all the damage that you could want, want
But the emptiness will go on and on

[Lauren Mayberry:]
And you could be my enemy
And you could be my judge
If you could start remembering all the time that you used up
And you could be my remedy
If you could show me love
If I could stop remembering all the time that you used up

[Matt Berninger & Lauren Mayberry:]
And you could be my enemy
And you could be my judge
If you could start remembering all the time that you used up
And you could be my remedy
If you could show me love
If I could stop remembering all the time that you used up

TRADUZIONE…

 

 

GoodVibesIndex 75/100

Chvrches feat. Matt Berninger – My Enemy – Video Testo Traduzioneultima modifica: 2018-03-06T15:50:23+01:00da lesto1982
Reposta per primo quest’articolo

Lascia un commento