Brooke Fraser – Something In The Water – Video Testo Traduzione

 

brooke fraser flags.jpg

Con il terzo album “Flags” pubblicato lo scorso ottobre, si sta facendo conoscere in tutto il mondo(n.59 in Usa),dopo il grande successo ottenuto nel suo Paese.Parlo della cantautrice folk-pop neozelandese Brooke Fraser di cui ascoltiamo alla radio il singolo di lancio “Something In The Water”.La 27enne è figlia del noto rugbista degli All Black,Bernie Fraser,ma da lui ha ereditato(almeno musicalmente) solo il lato più dolce del suo carattere.La canzone è orecchiabile ma anche ben costruita nella sua essenzialità.La voce d’angelo dell’artista è un valore aggiunto per cui ascoltero’ l’album che spero abbia una sua personalità(non vorrei trovarmi nelle orecchie una Taylor Swift 2.0).

 

 

VIDEO

 

 

 

TESTO

 

Do do do do do do do do do do

I wear a demeanor made of bright pretty things
What she wears, what she wears, what she wears
Birds singing on my shoulder in harmony it seems
How they sing, how they sing, how they sing

Give me nights of solitude, red wine just a glass or two, reclined in a hammock on a balmy evening
I’ll pretend that it’s no thing that’s skipping my heart when I think
are you thinking bout’ babe? I’m crazy over you

Aaah Aaah Aaah
there’s something in the water, something in the water
Aaah Aaah Aaah
There’s something in the water, that makes me love you like –

I’ve got halo’s made of summer, rhythms made of spring
What she wears, what she wears, what she wears
I got crowns of words a woven each one a song to sing
Oh I sing, oh I sing, oh I sing

Give me long days in the sun, preludes to the nights to come previews of the mornings laying in all lazy give me something fun to do like a life of loving you
Kiss me quick now baby I’m still crazy over you

Aaah Aaah Aaah
there’s something in the water, something in the water
Aaah Aaah Aaah
there’s something in the water that makes me love you like I do

Oooh oooh oooh Oooh(x3)

Give me nights of solitude, red wine just a glass or two, give me something fun to dooooo

Aaah Aaah Aaah
there’s something in the water, something in the water
Aaah Aaah Aaah
there’s something in the water that makes me love you like I do

Aaah Aaah Aaah
there’s something in the water, something in the water
Aaah Aaah Aaah
there’s something in the water that makes me love you like I do

Aaah Aaah Aaah
there’s something in the water, something in the water
Aaah Aaah Aaah
there’s something in the water that makes me love you like I

 

 

TRADUZIONE in arrivo…

 

Voto 7/10

 

—-

 

 

 

news 4 you

lo speleologo

 


Brooke Fraser – Something In The Water – Video Testo Traduzioneultima modifica: 2011-01-01T15:25:00+01:00da lesto1982
Reposta per primo quest’articolo

Lascia un commento