Asher Roth – G.R.I.N.D. – Video Testo Traduzione

 

asher roth cd.jpg

Dopo il buon successo del primo cd “Asleep In The Bread Aisle” del 2009,il rapper Asher Roth sta preparando il ritorno che avverrà nei prossimi mesi con “The Spaghetti Tree”.Il primo singolo che stiamo ascoltando in questo periodo si intitola “G.R.I.N.D. (Get Ready It’s A New Day)” ed è un pezzo lontano dal solito hip-hop tutto macho e gangster.Invece qui c’è una ventata di ottimismo dal testo(abbastanza chiaro anche senza traduzione) alla melodia(con i suoi archi rassicuranti).

 

VIDEO


 

 

 

 

TESTO

Yea yea yo yo this one’s for the people
All the B’s that’ll bleed and they sleep and they eat
Shit believe the thought we’re all equal
Ain’t a man on God’s green be underneath any other
I don’t wanna play preacher
But but I swear they turn their ear when we talk about peace and love
Sometimes might need a hug yea we all wanna come on up above
But this ain’t about Jesus, no way, no Abe, no Ike, Moses or Mohammed
Yea it’s all about believing, full steam ahead
Because I know the worst times are behind me
I don’t wanna sound cheesy but but but I just a really mean it eh eh yea
I’m tellin’ I can feel it eh eh it’s the reason I was sleep
I be way too geek tonight

This one’s for all of y’all
I’m the same as all of y’all, I’m on my shit
I work real hard and all for every little bit that I get
But this is all I need, so sing this song with me
It goes like
So it sounds like this e’rybody start clapping your hands
It’s like, it’s like

IIIII, I’ve been on my grind
I can only grind for so long
(go [6X])
IIIII, I’ve been on my grind
I can only grind for so long

Bout time to change a few things
We enslaved to the bank and we only wanna buy new shoes
The way that we think
We can do anything that we really wanna put our minds too
The american dream, the dream is a pyramid scheme, scheme
And it feels outta reach when it’s hard and times are tough
But change starts with us yep, yep
We all want freedom yea to be who we be
I don’t wanna be afraid when I speak to say what I’m feeling
Yea together we’re strong but divided never been so weak
It’s time we get even, yea yea, and really what I mean is, is, is
This change I can feel it, yea yea, Mr. President I think it’s all gonna be O.K.

This one’s for all of y’all
I’m the same as all of y’all, I’m on my shit
I work real hard and all for every little bit that I get
But this is all I need, so sing this song with me
It goes like
So it sounds like this e’rybody start clapping your hands
It’s like, it’s like

IIIII, I’ve been on my grind
I can only grind for so long
(go [6X])
IIIII, I’ve been on my grind
I can only grind for so long

So it’s not about fame, and fortune
It’s about believing and believing in yourself
And understanding that this life is life
It’s liberty and the pursuit of happiness
And happiness isn’t about getting what you want all the time
It’s about loving what you have
So get ready it’s a new day

IIII, I’ve been on my grind
I can only grind for so long.

 

TRADUZIONE in arrivo…

 

Voto 8/10

NEWS 4 YOU

SOUNDVIEW


Asher Roth – G.R.I.N.D. – Video Testo Traduzioneultima modifica: 2011-03-08T22:01:00+01:00da lesto1982
Reposta per primo quest’articolo

Lascia un commento