Lisa Hannigan – Knots – Video Testo Traduzione

BLOG

musica,video,testi,traduzioni,lisa hannigan,video lisa hannigan,testi lisa hannigan,traduzioni lisa hannigan

“Passenger” è il secondo cd della cantautrice irlandese 30enne Lisa Hannigan,già conosciuta per essere la voce che accompagnava Damien Rice nei live.Il suo successo è per ora un pò circoscritto(n.1 nel suo Paese,n.51 in Inghilterra) ma merita sicuramente di più già solo per il singolo “Knots”,incantevole per la sua voce e per quel suono irish-folk cosi’ affascinante.

 

VIDEO

 

TESTO

It was early in the morning,
we were sitting on the stoop,
There wheeled away a starling
And I thought that I would too.
Whoa, to all I knew
I was lost through and through

In my high heels, and my old dress
With my new keys in the wrong city.
I tied the knots to remember in my heart
So I choke and I sputter to a stop
I am a borrower and lender of the lot.

I walk away asleep
and chalk an outline round the scene.
This shadow play of whiskey talk,
a heavy denier dream.
Whoa, now let it be
I was lost in him and me

In my high heels, and my old dress

With my new keys and the roses
I tied the knots to remember in my heart
So I choke and I sputter to a stop
I am a … in the other part

In my high heels, and my old dress
With my new keys in the wrong city
In my high heels, and my old dress
With my new keys in the wrong city
I tied the knots to remember in my heart
So I choke and I sputter to a stop
I am a borrower and lender of the lot.
I tied the knots to remember in my heart
I tied the knots to remember in my heart
So I choke and I sputter to a stop


TRADUZIONE…


Voto 8/10


SONG


Lisa Hannigan – Knots – Video Testo Traduzioneultima modifica: 2012-01-12T12:44:00+01:00da lesto1982
Reposta per primo quest’articolo

Lascia un commento