The Do – Gonna Be Sick! – Video Testo Traduzione

BLOG

musica,video,testi,traduzioni,the do,video the do,testi the do,traduzioni the do

Il secondo album “Both Ways Open Jaws” del duo indie folk The Do ,è uscito un anno fa ma mi trovo per la prima volta a parlarne in occasione dell’uscita del video di “Gonna Be Sick!”,pezzo dalla melodia un po noiosa che si riscatta nei cambi di tonalità della cantante finlandese Olivia Merilahti.Quest’ultima assieme al francese polistrumentista Dan Levy ha confezionato un disco in cui al contrario non ci si annoia grazie alla ben dosata miscela di elettronica vintage e strumenti tradizionali come archi e fiati.  


VIDEO


TESTO

Pitbulls at night, put up a fight
Skeleton bone, tasting alright
Fingers are stuck, caught in a plug
Thousands of volts
So stubborn a jaw
(What can I keep
What will you take back?
What’s left of me
Oh when you do that?) X2
I’m gonna throw, gonna throw,
gonna throw, gonna throw up

He was brave and rescued me
Jumped in oceans raging seas
Filled my lungs with oxygen
I was such a wreck back then
Put me back up on my feet
Taught me how to walk and speak
When I got the chance to thank
There was just some shadow left there

Danger at sight, nowhere to hide
Why don’t you build a tent for the night
Fear in my throat, choke and revolt
You learn their ways while I excavate
What can I keep
What will you take back
What’s left of me
When you do that?
I’m gonna throw up…
He was tailor-made for me
What can I keep
What will you take back
What’s left of me
When you do that?
I’m gonna be, gonna be,
gonna be, gonna be sick

He was brave and rescued me
Jumped in oceans raging seas
Filled my lungs with oxygen
I was such a wreck back then
Put me back up on my feet
Taught me how to walk and speak
When I got the chance to thank
There was just some shadow left there

I’m gonna throw, gonna throw,
Gonna throw, gonna throw up

TRADUZIONE…


Voto 6/10


SONG

The Do – Gonna Be Sick! – Video Testo Traduzioneultima modifica: 2012-03-27T21:49:00+02:00da lesto1982
Reposta per primo quest’articolo

Lascia un commento