Sophia Knapp – In Paper – Video Testo Traduzione

BLOG

musica,sophia knapp,video,testi,traduzioni,video sophia knapp,testi sophia knapp,traduzioni sophia knapp

Il cd di debutto da solista per la cantautrice californiana Sophia Knapp si intitola “Into The Waves”.Soffici atmosfere create da suoni classici(piano e chitarra acustica) e da una voce cristallina,cosa valida in particolare per la traccia di chiusura “In Paper”.Ma non mancano momenti piu’ energici tra le 10 tracce dell’album che vi consiglio di ascoltare,specie per i duetti con il suo mentore,il cantautore americano Bill Callahan.


VIDEO


TESTO

I tracked things to the simplest form
And found the beloved to be adored
And tried, I really did my best!
Crumbling towers that are meant to fall
Better try to rearrange it all
Shapes wouldn’t fit together…

Chorus:
Maybe it’s safer to live in paper
And my eyes are full of sky
That’s why are they maybe blue
And I was born to fly away
I was born to fly
Uh, uh, uh!
Do, do, do, do

Colour, costumes, feathers and paint
What a one tower mountains are made of clay
… and burnt, I know you’re…
I picture myself somewhere in Japan
In a white room watching the spinning fan
I tried with all my mind to please you!

Chorus:
Maybe it’s safer to live in paper
And my eyes are full of sky
That’s why are they maybe blue
And I was born to fly away
I was born to fly
Uh, uh, uh!
Do, do, do, do

Soft as the night…
Silent falls across the wall
He’s to be …

TRADUZIONE…


Voto 7/10


SONG

Sophia Knapp – In Paper – Video Testo Traduzioneultima modifica: 2012-04-01T15:20:00+02:00da lesto1982
Reposta per primo quest’articolo

Lascia un commento