O Children – Chimera – Video Testo Traduzione

BLOG


musica,video,testi,traduzioni,o children,video o children,testi o children,traduzioni o children

E’ uscito due mesi fa “Apnea”,il secondo disco dei londinesi O Children.La band postpunk/new wave ci regala un singolo da brividi come “Chimera” ed un album decisamente ispirato con la voce di Tobi O’Kandi che svetta con i suoi bassi in composizioni che non disdegnano il soul ed il gothic,ma piu’ in generale sono piene di vibrazioni ormai rare da avvertire al giorno d’oggi. 


VIDEO

TESTO

Killer come riding
Chimera come riding
Killer come fight us all
Killer come riding
Chimera come riding  
killer come light us up

Killer come riding   
over the sea
we’re terrified
and we don’t believe   

Chimera come right in
right next to me
yeah you’re nettles and ivy
i’ll feel everything 

the night won’t shed a single tear       
the way we drink away our fear
Keel up and sail away my dear
Keel up sail away from here

you can go and fight the fall
but your hanging on a line

on the horizon
and under my feet
come here and come at me 
with all your deceit
greyer, I’m getting old,
still waiting
for a time to be renewed
no longer like the one you knew  
Give up and get away my dear
Give up and get away from here
 
you can go and fight the fall
but your hanging on a lie 
this time it’s all that you can devise
I don’t wanna see you lying in the slums
yeah I don’t wanna see you dying in the slums
I should be the one

killer come light us up

TRADUZIONE…


Voto 7/10


SONG

O Children – Chimera – Video Testo Traduzioneultima modifica: 2012-08-04T19:47:00+02:00da lesto1982
Reposta per primo quest’articolo

Lascia un commento