Paul Banks – The Base – Video Testo Traduzione

BLOG

musica,video,testi,traduzioni,paul banks,video paul banks,testi paul banks,traduzioni paul banks,interpol

A fine ottobre uscirà “Banks”,il secondo album da solista del cantante degli Interpol.La voce scura e profonda di Paul Banks si fa riapprezzare nella traccia d’apertura del cd intitolata “The Base”,dalla bella melodia e dal sound electro-rock.


AUDIO

TESTO

What I draw today
could be recognized as shape

I spoke to the base
and the base says we wait
so I smoke an old cigar
while they’re trying some things

see I spoke to the base
and the base says we wait
the base says we’re safe

now and then can I see the truth above the lies
now and then oh I feel you’re truly amidst the tides
that’s why

When I walk today
it’s in silence and in rage
can a man turn the page
while he’s trying to amaze
(any other)

so I hold my arms apart
and won’t deny you anything
(any other)

see i spoke to the base
and the base says we’re there
the base says we win

now and then I can see the truth above the lies
now and then oh I feel those beauties it’s like their lights

they’re like street lights
they tunnel on and on
into these deep nights
where the lights circle on
oh so steep
so steep

so steep
so steep
so steep

(I count the falling stars) so steep
so steep
so steep
so steep
(I count the falling stars) so steep

I will not be staying long

now and then I can see the truth above the lies
now and then can see those beauties that shine my eyes
that’s why

TRADUZIONE…


Voto 6/10


SONG

Paul Banks – The Base – Video Testo Traduzioneultima modifica: 2012-08-19T19:46:00+02:00da lesto1982
Reposta per primo quest’articolo

Lascia un commento