India.Arie – Cocoa Butter – Video Testo Traduzione

BLOG

musica,video,testi,traduzioni,india arie,video india arie,testi india arie,traduzioni india arie
“Song Versation” è il titolo del quinto cd di India Arie,cantante soul-R&B di Denver che dai primi anni Duemila,ci accompagna con tutta la sua classe,rimasta intatta a giudicare dal primo estratto “Cocoa Butter”,appena pubblicato in rete.


VIDEO



TESTO

Your love is like cocoa butter on my heart
Your touch is like cocoa butter on my heart
Your kiss is like cocoa butter on my heart
Oh, boy, you are like cocoa butter on my heart

My heart was bruised, that’s what happens when you use it
Ready for someone that turned it all black and blew it
Been that way for so long the sight became familiar
And then your love came in just like a natural healer

You’ve got a way of making it all ok
You make it ok

Your love is like cocoa butter on my heart
Your touch is like cocoa butter on my heart
Your kiss is like cocoa butter on my heart
Oh, boy, you are like cocoa butter on my heart

I show you my burns, you show me lessons learned
I show you my scars, you show me works of art
I show you a blemish, you show me that God’s not finished
With every imperfection you showed me your blessing

You’ve got a way of making it all ok
You make it ok

Your love is like cocoa butter on my heart
Your touch is like cocoa butter on my heart
Your kiss is like cocoa butter on my heart
Oh, boy, you are like cocoa butter on my heart

Rub it in, I know you missing more,
You rub it in with your wisdo



TRADUZIONE…


Voto 7/10


SONG


India.Arie – Cocoa Butter – Video Testo Traduzioneultima modifica: 2013-03-28T10:38:00+01:00da lesto1982
Reposta per primo quest’articolo

Lascia un commento