Eleanor Friedberger – Stare At The Sun – Video Testo Traduzione

BLOG

musica,video,testi,traduzioni,eleanor friedberger,video eleanor friedberger,testi eleanor friedberger,traduzioni eleanor friedberger

Il suo secondo album “Personal Record” uscirà il 4 giugno.Lei è Eleanor Friedberger,cantautrice dell’Illinois in pausa dal duo The Fiery Furnaces.Ideale per fare le pulizie indie-rock di primavera,ecco il primo singolo “Stare At The Sun”.



VIDEO



TESTO

In the back of the taxi you turned off the TV
And read me a book on your phone
Here’s the return of your skeleton key
Oh baby, the places we’ve gone

If that was goodbye then I must be high
You know I’ll be seeing you soon
If that was goodbye then the snow in July
Is handed in the middle of June

Give me your toothpaste, give me your ointment
Give me your body and then
Keep this in amber, keep our appointment
Remember the things that we said

If that was goodbye then I must be high
You must be the sugar I need
If that was goodbye then I am a fly
And the future’s guaranteed

‘Cause when I’m with you, everything’s treasure
I forget what it’s like to be gone
I’m far from the town, in the suburbs of your pleasure
I’ve been in exile so long

I’ll try not to stare at the sun, oh,
I’ll try not to stare at the sun
I’ll try not to stare at the sun

Go out and get coffee and synchronize showers
I try not to look at the clock
Goodbye to your castle, wave from the tower
And drop me a light from the dark
If that was goodbye then you must be high
And maybe I’m loosing a thread
If that was goodbye then the sea has run dry
So I’ll fill it with tears instead

‘Cause when I’m with you, everything’s treasure
I forget what it’s like to be gone
I’m far from the town, in the suburbs of your pleasure
I’ve been in exile so long

I’ll try not to stare at the sun
I’ll try not to stare at the sun
I’ll try not to stare at the sun

‘Cause when I’m with you, everything’s treasure
I forget what it’s like to be gone
I’m far from the town, in the suburbs of your pleasure
I’ve been in exile so long

I’ll try not to stare at the sun
I’ll try not to stare at the sun
I’ll try not to stare at the sun

TRADUZIONE…


Voto 7/10


SONG


Eleanor Friedberger – Stare At The Sun – Video Testo Traduzioneultima modifica: 2013-04-29T17:10:00+02:00da lesto1982
Reposta per primo quest’articolo

Lascia un commento