Elijah Blake feat. Common – X.O.X. – Video Testo Traduzione

BLOG


musica,video,testi,traduzioni,elijah blake,common,video elijah blake,testi elijah blake,traduzioni elijah blake,artisti emergenti

Dal primo Ep “Bijoux 22” di Elijah Blake da Los Angeles,ascoltiamo “X.O.X.”,travolgente miscela soul-R&B di un’artista che ha già scritto alcuni brani splendidi per gli altri(“Climax” di Usher ,ad esempio) e si prepara a conquistarci con l’album d’esordio.



VIDEO


TESTO

It’s been a while since you came around,
I really miss your smile.
Simple as it seems, it’s only black and white,
Without you in my life.

Since we’ve said goodbye,
Baby, you’ve been on my mind, my mind.

How do I tell her I don’t love her like we do,
I’m still in love with you.
How do I let her know, gotta let her go,
Damn, I miss my X O, damn, I miss my X.

Still I think about where we could be right now
We could write our vows.
You found somebody else, but it can’t tuck you down,
And my low check ain’t complete.

Since we’ve said goodbye
You’ve been on my mind, my mind.

How do I tell her I don’t love her like we do,
I’m still in love with you.
How do I let her know, gotta let her go,
Damn, I miss my X O, damn, I miss my X.

Emotions, commotions and notion, it should stay open,
Everyday I hold the fifth, call me Beethoven.
Symphonies without sympathy,
Memories seem to visit me when I past Tiffany’s.
The distance between you and I is true alive,
For instance, in these situations, you’re alive,
One, you said that your love will never run,
Two, you did the things that you do,
Three, the change in you is sad, I see,
Four, silly game so insecure
When you was in the open is when I closed the door,
So I can move on, I got so before.
Another cruel winter, I remember that December,
Our anniversary, we made it through adversities,
The worst of me is coming out, it’s hard to watch you,
Time is running out, I don’t know what to do,
Yo, I’m done without my ex.

How do I tell her I don’t love her like we do,
I’m still in love with you.
How do I let her know, gotta let her go,
Damn, I miss my X O, damn, I miss my X.

 


TRADUZIONE…


Voto 7/10


SONG


Elijah Blake feat. Common – X.O.X. – Video Testo Traduzioneultima modifica: 2013-05-18T15:21:00+02:00da lesto1982
Reposta per primo quest’articolo

Lascia un commento