City And Colour – Thirst – Video Testo Traduzione

BLOG


musica,video,testi,traduzioni,city and colour,video city and colour,testi city and colour,traduzioni city and colour

Dietro il nome City And Colour,si cela il cantautore canadese Dallas Green,ex leader degli Alexisonfire,giunto alla quarta prova da solista.L’album “The Hurry And The Harm” è ben posizionato nelle classifiche(#1 CAN – #16 USA – #32 UK) ed il singolo “Thirst” mira alle playlist radiofoniche.Con garbo…



VIDEO



TESTO

When I think of
Fates worse than death
All I can think of
Is something you said
You said we were golden
Bright like the sun
And now I am stranded
Knowing I’m not the one

An ocean of anger
Flowing through me
Blood-stained and broken
From what I failed to see
And just like a snake charmer
You led me astray
Living in distress
Hoping help was on the way

In the midst of a storm searching for shelter
I came upon one single feather
A half-hearted wish for something better
Gracefully cursed
I thirst

Attached to the soil
I’m dyed in the wool
There’s iron in my blood
Yet so vulnerable
But after I’m gone
Once I finally leave
You will be left alone
To the wolves and the thieves.

In the midst of a storm searching for shelter
I came upon one single feather
A half-hearted wish for something better
Gracefully cursed
I thirst

Gracefully cursed
I thirst

Gracefully cursed
I thirst

I thirst



TRADUZIONE…


Voto 6/10


SONG


City And Colour – Thirst – Video Testo Traduzioneultima modifica: 2013-06-18T17:52:00+02:00da lesto1982
Reposta per primo quest’articolo

Lascia un commento