Johnny Flynn – The Lady Is Risen – Video Testo Traduzione

blog


musica,video,testi,traduzioni,johnny flynn,video johnny flynn,testi johnny flynn,traduzioni johnny flynn

Il terzo disco “Country Mile” dell’attore e cantautore londinese folk-rock Johnny Flynn,uscirà a fine settembre.Niente di meglio per introdurre il clima autunnale,di una ballad come il primo singolo “The Lady Is Risen”.



VIDEO



TESTO

 

She loves full and true, as a fighting bequest
She was given her earth by a sea come to rest
And the children she bore loved this truly too much
Calloused pride come to die in our hands as we touch
And so soften me now, let me take as it’s given
For the wind’s started up and the lady is risen

Is it snowing in London and warm in your bed
Have I nothing to give you, I’m cold in your head
But you’re burning in mine, come to rest off the train
In the silence you’ve gone and the train comes again
It’s been years since I saw you, I’ve learned how to live
And the love’s back in swing and the lady is risen

Tell me where have the saints gone, oh where is the pull
Are they flourished in times that were guarded with wool
You know limbless they marched till they fell off the map.
Are you sick of them falling like crumbs on your lap
You once told me that this isn’t all that there is
And the band started up and the lady is risen.

You know life isn’t always like the end of your novels
All things might wind up but they always unravel
And I’ll watch you with eyes that can see I can see
That you’re too good at pulling that wool over me
And I’ll fight but there’s nothing here I find to resist
And the winds started up and the lady is risen.


TRADUZIONE…


Voto 7/10


song


Johnny Flynn – The Lady Is Risen – Video Testo Traduzioneultima modifica: 2013-08-20T16:58:00+02:00da lesto1982
Reposta per primo quest’articolo

Lascia un commento