Lissie – Sleepwalking – Video Testo Traduzione

BLOG



musica,video,testi,traduzioni,lissie,video lissie,testi lissie,traduzioni lissie

A tre anni dal cd d’esordio,torna Lissie,la cantautrice 30enne dell’Illinois con l’album “Back To Forever”(#16 in Uk).Ascoltiamo il terzo estratto “Sleepwalking”,voce vellutata su una base che oscilla tra folk ed un synth-drumming in stile 80’s.



VIDEO



TESTO

I woke up at the foot of my bed
with my blue jeans on and you stuck in my head
I take it all back, I don’t mean what I said

Dead roses on the bedside table
and a movie on, I think it’s Betty Grable
I’ve been here for days so what’s a couple days more?

I’ve been sleepwalking
dreams talking
telling myself that soon I will be feeling alright
We’ve been cheap thrillin
and free wheeling
taking the worries and giving them up to the night

I replay all the scenes in my head
till I get blue in the face while you’re waking the dead
Is it just me or do you miss me?

I’m walking these city streets
life is so incomplete
everywhere I look

I’m walking these city streets
and every set of eyes I meet
read me like a book

They can tell I’ve been sleepwalking
dreams talking
telling myself that soon I will be feeling alright
have you been cheap thrillin
and free wheeling
taking your worries and giving them up to the night?
alright, alright, alright

I’ve been sleepwalking
dreams talking
telling myself that soon I will be feeling alright
have you been cheap thrillin
and free wheeling
taking your worries and giving them up to the night?
alright, alright

I’ve been sleepwalking
dreams talking
telling myself that soon I will be feeling alright


TRADUZIONE…



Voto 7/10


song



Lissie – Sleepwalking – Video Testo Traduzioneultima modifica: 2013-11-03T14:15:15+01:00da lesto1982
Reposta per primo quest’articolo

Lascia un commento