Grouplove – Ways To Go – Video Testo Traduzione

 

 

grouplove cd2013“Spreading Rumours”(#21 USA) è il titolo del secondo album dei Grouplove,band indie-pop di Los Angeles che abbiamo conosciuto col cd d’esordio del 2011.Il singolo di lancio è passato un po’ in sordina ma merita comunque un ascolto,seppur senza particolare pretese.Ecco la zuccherosa “Ways To Go”.

 

VIDEO

TESTO

I didn’t ask for this
You give me heart attack
I didn’t want to care
And then I saw you there
Been working like a dog
I turned all my dreams off
I didn’t know my name, I didn’t know my name

I got a little bit longer, I got a ways to go
I got a little bit longer, I got a ways to go
I got a little bit longer, I got a ways to go
Whoa oh oh (I got a ways to go)

Even when I can’t see my rearview
Even if I call just to hear you
Even when I sleep all day (Even when I sleep all day)
Even if I work it like I’m times two
Living in the back of the bunk just like we do
Even when I dream all day

Don’t wanna sleep tonight
You’ve got me feeling right
I didn’t know my name, I didn’t know my name

I got a little bit longer, I got a ways to go
I got a little bit longer, I got a ways to go
I got a little bit longer, I got a ways to go
Whoa oh oh (I got a ways to go)

Even when I can’t see my rearview
Even if I call just to hear you
Even when I sleep all day (Even when I sleep all day)
Even if I work it like I’m times two
Living in the back of the bunk just like we do
Even when I dream all day
Even when I dream all day

Oh I got a little bit longer, I got a ways to go oh oh
Whoa oh oh

Even if I smoke in the back room
Even if I go right to meet you
Even when I sleep all day, even when I sleep all day
Even if I work it like I’m times two
Waiting for the day just to end so I see you
Even when I dream all day, even when I dream all day

TRADUZIONE…

 

 

Voto 6/10

 

Grouplove – Ways To Go – Video Testo Traduzioneultima modifica: 2013-12-03T16:04:26+01:00da lesto1982
Reposta per primo quest’articolo

Lascia un commento