Tune Yards – Water Fountain – Video Testo Traduzione

 

 

tune yards cd2014Torna il progetto indiepop denominato Tune-Yards, della cantante/musicista Merrill Garbus dal Connecticut.Il terzo album “Nikki Nack” uscirà il 6 maggio a tre anni dal precedente che ebbe un buon successo.La ritroviamo col singolo “Water Fountain”,che conferma la vena psichedelica ma affatto ostica dell’artista.

 

VIDEO

TESTO

No water in the water fountain
No side on the sidewalk
If you say oh,my hell
What you doin’
Tell me what you doin’ when you’re goin’ nowhere?
Whooha,whooha!
Got you!
We’re gonna get the water from your house,your house

No water in the water fountain
No wood in the wood stock
And you said:Oh,my hell,what you doin’ now?
Tell me what you doin’ when you’re goin’ nowhere?
Whooha,whooha
Got you!
We’re gonna get the water from your house,your house

Nothing feels like dying
Like the drying of my skin and lungs
Why do we just sit here
While they’re watch us whether we are gone
I can’t seem to feel it
I can’t seem to feel it
I can’t seem to feel on you,on you,on you,on you
The cold still

You’re alright,you’ll whip
You will ride the crack
No use fighting back
Your’is hammer
If there’s no one left to take the flock
I can’t seem to feel it
I can’t seem to find it
I just clenched my neck,my neck,my neck,my neck
My neck,my neck,my neck,my neck

No water in the water fountain
No phone in the phone room
And you said:Oh,my hell,what you doin’ now?
Jump back,jump back then you shot it down
Whooha,whooha
Got you!
We’re gonna get the water from your house,your house

I saved up all my pennies
I gave them to the special guy
When he had enough of them
He bought himself a cherry pie
He gave me a dollar
A blood choked dollar
I cannot get the spot
But it’s okay it still works in the store

‘come and dig my well
Love it that your water is a burning hell
Set me up with your home done nice
Anything makes me ‘
And a 2 pound chicken friends
And a chicken dance,but also 2
‘I say give me your head
I want your head
Whooha,whooha
Give me a jazz,give me a ‘
But anything it corrects
Would you listen to the words I say?
I’m livin’ round and round and round
How could you live it all day?
‘Giveme your head,give me your head

No water in the water fountain
No side on the sidewalk
If you say oh,my hell
What you doin’
Tell me what you doin’ when you’re goin’ nowhere?
Whooha,whooha!
Got you!
We’re gonna get the water from your house,your house
We’re gonna get the water from your house,your house
We’re gonna get the water from your house,your house
We’re gonna get the water from your house,your house

TRADUZIONE…

 

Voto 7/10

 

Tune Yards – Water Fountain – Video Testo Traduzioneultima modifica: 2014-03-27T21:26:14+01:00da lesto1982
Reposta per primo quest’articolo

Lascia un commento