Prince – The Breakdown – Video Testo Traduzione

 

 

prince the breakdownForte di un ritrovato accordo con la Warner Bros per la release di un nuovo album e l’intera disponibilità del proprio catalogo,Prince si ripresenta col singolo “The Breakdown”.Non che fosse mai sparito(3rdEyeGirl ed altri progetti/duetti in corso) ,ma una ballad soul/R&B così intensa mancava da tempo e può riportarlo ai vertici,anche nelle classifiche.

 

AUDIO

TESTO

Listen to me closely as the story unfolds
This could be the saddest story ever been told
I used to want the house with the biggest pool
Reminiscing now, I just feel like a fool

U keep breakin me down, down, down
Keep breakin me down down down
Keep breakin me down down down
I used 2 throw the party every New Year’s Eve
First one intoxicated, last one to leave
Waking up in places that u would never believe

Give me back the time, u can keep the memories
U keep breakin me down, down, down
Keep breakin me down down down
Keep breakin me down down down
Every book I read

Said that I would meet somebody like you
Whenever I was sorry, so sorry for the things I used to do
A journal full of numbers that I used to go through
One, two, three, four, five, six, seven, all behind me now, all because of U
You keep breaking me down…. I don’t wanna…. don’t wanna go down down down…..

You’ve seen every door, there’s a door you can walk through
Where there used to be a wall
I don’t care, come on baby,
As long as U catch me

forever and ever when I fall
The closer we get,
the closer U get,
the closer I get.
I don’t wanna, don’t wanna…..
to the breakdown.

TRADUZIONE…

 

 

Voto 7/10

 

 

Prince – The Breakdown – Video Testo Traduzioneultima modifica: 2014-04-20T12:16:41+02:00da lesto1982
Reposta per primo quest’articolo

Lascia un commento