Kina Grannis – Dear River – Video Testo Traduzione

 

 

kina grannis cd2014E’ uscito lo scorso 6 maggio “Elements”,il quinto album per la cantautrice/chitarrista 28enne americana Kina Grannis,arrivata ad una buona notorietà con la gavetta ed il talento,ben evidenziato nel singolo radiofonico e raffinato “Dear River”.

 

VIDEO

TESTO

Holding on, dear river, to my skin
Whispering the places you have been
And I look back upstream

Everybody knows the river comes the river goes
But you stopped here
You stopped here for me

You took my heart in tow
How could I let you go

I doubt anyone can keep up with you
I doubt anyone can keep up with you

Rolling on, dear river, does it end
I saw you through the canyon and the bend
Did you look back for me

I could fight the flow and tug of war the undertow
But I’d never, not ever, succeed

So when you’re out to sea
I hope you think of me

I doubt anyone can keep up with you
I doubt anyone can keep up with you

Just keep on, river, gone is my friend
Just keep on, river, gone is my

TRADUZIONE…

 

Voto 7/10

 

Kina Grannis – Dear River – Video Testo Traduzioneultima modifica: 2014-05-18T09:41:03+02:00da lesto1982
Reposta per primo quest’articolo

Lascia un commento