Nikki Yanofsky – Something New – Video Testo Traduzione

 

 

nikki yanofsky cd2014La cantante jazz-pop canadese Nikki Yanofsky ha vent’anni ma già tre album all’attivo,l’ultimo “Little Secret” appena pubblicato con la prestigiosa produzione di Quincy Jones di cui riprende nell’attuale singolo “Something New”,la sua “Soul Bossa Nova”.Il risultato è sicuramente piacevole e invita all’ascolto dell’intero disco per trovare qualcosa di più personale e originale.

 

VIDEO

TESTO

You never seen the likes of me baby
When I walk in a room (when I walk in a room)
Nothing you’ve read in magazines darlin;,
So let me tell you the news (let me tell you the news)
Hey have you heard theres a new sensation
Extra, extra, I’m comin’ to you.
I know you want it, you know it’s true
The beat is boppin’, it’s movin you
Your toes are tappin, down in your shoes
I feel you droppin a different groove
Hey let me show you what I want to roll to,
If you kick it old school I can be your something new,
I can be your something new
I gotta treat for ya,
Something to make you smile (make you smile)
It needs a little bit of heat baby,
Let it simmer awhile, (simmer awhile)
Oh have you heard I’m sweeping the nation
Extra extra, I’m talkin to you
I know you want it, you know it’s true
The beat is boppin’, it’s movin you
Your toes are tappin, down in your shoes
I feel you droppin a different groove
Hey let me show you what I want to roll to,
If you kick it old school I can be your something new,
I can be your something new
(skatting)
Extra extra, I’m comin’ for you
I know you want it, you know it’s true
The beat is boppin’, it’s movin you
Your toes are tappin, down in your shoes
I feel you droppin a different groove
Hey let me show you what I want to roll to,
Cause I know you’re fresh enough to roll to,
We can kick it old school,
I can be your something new
I can be your something new
I can be your something new
I can be your something new

TRADUZIONE…

 

Voto 6/10

 

 

Nikki Yanofsky – Something New – Video Testo Traduzioneultima modifica: 2014-05-26T16:24:30+02:00da lesto1982
Reposta per primo quest’articolo

Lascia un commento