La Roux – Uptight Downtown – Video Testo Traduzione

 

 

la roux let me downUscirà il 7 luglio “Trouble In Paradise”,secondo disco per La Roux.Abbiamo avuto già una prima anteprima con l’ottima ballad synth-pop “Let Me Down Gently”,ma ora è il turno del lead-single “Uptight Downtown” che parte all’assalto della classifiche con lo stile tipico delle produzioni di Elly Jackson scanzonata ma mai banale,la cantante inglese ormai unica componente del progetto.

 

AUDIO

TESTO

The streets are on it people
The people who want to move, move, move
How could all these people have so much to prove, prove, prove
I can only ask myself
Oh where are you all going
And won’t you take me with you to
Where all the sirens are blaring

 

It’s all the way downtown
I’ll prove that’s how the make the ground
And now I know the temperature is rising, is rising

 

It’s all the way downtown
I’ll prove that’s how the make the ground
And now I know the temperature is rising, is rising

 

The streets are on it people
With nothing else to lose, lose, lose
When did all these people decide to change their shoes, shoes, shoes
I can only ask myself
Oh where are you all going
And won’t you take me with you to
Where all the sirens are blaring

 

It’s all the way downtown
I’ll prove that’s how the make the ground
And now I know the temperature is rising, is rising

 

It’s all the way downtown
I’ll prove that’s how the make the ground
And now I know the temperature is rising, is rising

 

[Middle 8]

 

It’s all the way downtown
It’s all the way downtown
It’s all the way downtown
It’s all the way downtown

 

Why are we fighting
I don’t understand
Oh the temperature is rising tonight

TRADUZIONE…

 

Voto 7/10

 

La Roux – Uptight Downtown – Video Testo Traduzioneultima modifica: 2014-05-28T11:07:15+02:00da lesto1982
Reposta per primo quest’articolo

Lascia un commento