Laura Welsh – Break The Fall – Video Testo Traduzione

 

 

laura welsh break the fall“Break The Fall” è il nuovo singolo della cantautrice 27enne inglese Laura Welsh,già sentita in produzioni deep-house con i Gorgon City ma più a suo agio in sonorità folk-soul alla “Florence”.In vista del debut album è un buon biglietto da visita ma occorre qualcosa in più per distinguerla dalle sue colleghe di genere.

 

VIDEO

TESTO

I wish that I was in your shoes
Maybe I’d understand the pressure, pressure
My temper’s always on the loose
I made a vow to forget her, forget her

You break the fall
It’s not easy to trust
I wanna love you
But I’m just too cynical

We live the words
They never hear
I know it hurts you
But I just can’t leave it alone

I caught you playing in the fire
Did you feel at home?
Did you feel at home?
My mind is winding down a spiral
I don’t know where I go

You break the fall
It’s not easy to trust
I wanna love you
But I’m just too cynical

We live the words
They never hear
I know it hurts you
But I just can’t leave it alone

You break the fall
It’s not easy to trust
I wanna love you
But I’m just too cynical

We found our ways to make it work (make it work)
Two different people in one moment (moment)
You say failure is a curse (is a curse)
Sometimes a blessing isn’t all

You break the fall
It’s not easy to trust
I wanna love you
But I’m just too cynical

We live the words
They never hear
I know it hurts you
But I just can’t leave it alone

You break the fall
It’s not easy to trust
I wanna love you
But I’m just too cynical

We live the words
They never hear
I know it hurts you
But I just can’t leave it alone

You break the fall
It’s not easy to trust
I wanna love you
But I’m just too cynical

We live the words
They never hear
I know it hurts you
But I just can’t leave it alone

TRADUZIONE…

 

Voto 6/10

 

Laura Welsh – Break The Fall – Video Testo Traduzioneultima modifica: 2014-07-16T16:54:41+02:00da lesto1982
Reposta per primo quest’articolo

Lascia un commento