Charlie Winston – Hello Alone – Video Testo Traduzione

 

 

charlie winston cd2013Dopo il successo di “Dusty Men” con Saule,arriva anche da noi il terzo album del cantautore inglese 35enne Charlie Winston.”Running Still” risale addirittura al 2011 ma resta l’ultimo disco in ordine di tempo per lui.Ascoltiamo il lead single “Hello Alone”,anonima traccia acoustic-pop di cui mi piace solo il particolare timbro dell’artista.

 

VIDEO

TESTO

Hello alone, it’s you and me again
How can we pretend we’ve never met
Hello alone, you might as well come in
We’ve been making beds for so long now

I never told you that I want you
I thought I had you out of my head
But every time she leaves me
Refusing to believe me
You’re always there
And even though I don’t invite you
And your presence is a pain
You always let me be just who I am
Until I’m glad to bring back that refrain again

Hello alone, it’s you and me again
How can we pretend we’ve never met
Hello alone, you might as well come in
We’ve been shaking hands for too long now

I even tried to re-convince you
But it was just no use at all
‘Cause every time I climbed inside your mind
I saw the mirror on the wall
But it’s no use to pose the question
When the answer’s never ’she’
And then I have to face up to the facts
With saxophones and old trombones
Carrying me home to say

Hello alone, it’s you and me again
How can we pretend we’ve never met
Hello alone, you might as well come in
We’ve been making beds for too long

Perhaps I’ll take a holiday
And get as far away as I can
But then I’d just be far away
And just as much a lonesome man
With his head in his hands
And chanting

Hello alone, it’s you and me again
How can we pretend we’ve never met
Hello alone, you might as well come in
We’ve been making beds for too long now
Oh oh, we’ve been making friends for so long now
Hey hey, we’ve been shaking hands for so long, so long now

TRADUZIONE…

 

Voto 6/10

 

Charlie Winston – Hello Alone – Video Testo Traduzioneultima modifica: 2014-07-25T15:55:41+02:00da lesto1982
Reposta per primo quest’articolo

Lascia un commento