My Sad Captains – Goodbye – Video Testo Traduzione

 

 

my sad captains cd2014E’ uscito a marzo 2014 “Best Of Times”, il terzo album dei My Sad Captains.La formazione folk-rock londinese è in attività dal 2009 ma solo ora giunge alla mia attenzione con l’incantevole singolo “Goodbye”.

 

VIDEO

TESTO

Those precious words that you never say
You save them all for a rainy day
It won’t come back to me, time gone by
And it felt sad to identify

Up and wondering now just what to do
I leave it up, I leave it up to you
So much, so much possibility
But your biography is slight relief

I’ve been dreaming of some company
A little tenderness can set me free
Come in Sunday and it don’t know when
Gravity always gets you in the end

Oh, wanna say goodbye to you
Oh, wanna say goodbye to you

That I know you’re safe I can’t blame
Failed sets will never make a change
Road swift shift, take a road swift turn
Life as always been an open book

But now you know I’ll never call it quits
But many can be sure I did
There were lots of ways that it could go
Life has always been a rodeo

Oh, wanna say goodbye to you
Oh, wanna say goodbye to you

Oh, wanna say goodbye to you
Oh, wanna say goodbye to you

TRADUZIONE…

 

Voto 7/10

 

My Sad Captains – Goodbye – Video Testo Traduzioneultima modifica: 2014-08-07T11:19:19+02:00da lesto1982
Reposta per primo quest’articolo

Lascia un commento