Laura Doggett – Moonshine – Video Testo Traduzione

 

 

laura doggett moonshineE’ solo il secondo singolo in assoluto per la giovane cantante londinese Laura Doggett,ma già ha colpito nel cuore di molti.Si tratta di “Moonshine”,ballad electro-soul che unisce alla magia del sound (chi l’ha prodotta?!!) quella della sua voce.

 

VIDEO

TESTO

Be wary as you wonder this winding road
Trust only the stone
That supports your soul

Be silent as you walk down this empty street
Your mind wants to breathe
Thoughts play endlessly

Feeling like a little Moonshine
Feeling like a little Moonshine
Feeling like a little Moonshine

Meeting in clandestine
Follow signposts to where white lightning fires.
Our hands full of hope
You ask “where we gunna go”?
I think this time, breathe
In the mountain dew
Enjoy the view

And watch the Moonshine
Feelin’ like a lil’ Moonshine

When it’s all I can do to get up in the morning
Carrying troubles every new day dawning
Praying to a God but there’s nothing coming.
Remember what my Daddy said, just keep on running.

In the end it’s fight or flight
Strength comes when the lightning strikes
Sipping whiskey long into the night
I gotta dream big or I’ll lose my sight
Singing
Go to sleep
My little child
I’ll sing for you
A lullaby
But don’t be sure that when you wake
Everything will be the same
Don’t be sure that when you wake
You’re gunna feel the same without a little Moonshine.
Breathe in the mountain dew
Enjoy the view
And I’ll watch you shine

TRADUZIONE…

 

Voto 8/10

 

Laura Doggett – Moonshine – Video Testo Traduzioneultima modifica: 2014-11-03T16:15:03+01:00da lesto1982
Reposta per primo quest’articolo

Lascia un commento