The Decemberists – Make You Better – Video Testo Traduzione

 

 

the decemberists cd2015Uscirà il 20/01/2015 il settimo album per The Decemberists.”What A Terrible World,What A Beautiful World” è preceduto dal singolo “Make You Better”,in cui la band indie folk-rock di Portland agisce di cuore e di mestiere.

 

VIDEO

TESTO

I want you, thin fingers
I wanted you, thin fingernails
And when you bend backwards
I wanted you, I needed you, ohh
To make me better

I’ll love you in springtime
I lost you when summer came
And when you pulled backwards
I wanted to, I needed to, ohh
To make me better
Ohh, to make me better

But we’re not so starry-eyed anymore
Like the perfect paramour you were in your letters
And won’t it all just come around to make you
Let it all un-break you to the day you met her
But it’d make you better
It’d make you better

I sung you your twinges
I suffered you your tattle-tales
And when you broke sideways
I wanted you, I needed you, ohh
To make me better
Ohh, to make me better

But we’re not so starry-eyed anymore
Like the perfect paramour you were in your letters
And won’t it all just come around and make you
Let it all un-break you to the day that you met her
And it’d make you better
Did it make you better

And all I wanted was a sliver to call mine
And all I wanted was a shimmer in your shine
To make me bright

Cause we’re not so starry-eyed anymore
Like the perfect paramour you were in your letters
And won’t it all just come around and make you
Let it all un-break you to the day you met her
But it’d make you better
It’d make you better

TRADUZIONE…

 

Voto 7/10

 

The Decemberists – Make You Better – Video Testo Traduzioneultima modifica: 2014-11-23T13:21:15+01:00da lesto1982
Reposta per primo quest’articolo

Lascia un commento