Noel Gallagher’s High Flying Birds – Ballad Of The Mighty I – Video Testo Traduzione

 

 

noel gallagher cd2015Uscirà il 2 marzo “Chasing Yesterday”,secondo album per i Noel Gallagher’s High Flying Birds.Dopo “In The Heat Of The Moment” che è molto catchy,ascoltiamo la traccia di chiusura del disco ed anche nuovo singolo ovvero “Ballad Of The Mighty I”,dalla struttura circolare e senza un vero ritornello,ma pur sempre un gioiello grazie anche alla collaborazione di Johnny Marr,ex chitarrista dei The Smiths.

 

VIDEO

TESTO

Followed you down to the end of the world
I wait outside your window
I hear out the rain outcall your name,
but you just passed me by
People be up like fly on the wall
You’ll be the blame when the hell looks for
Give me a sign, give me a sign (give me more)
But you just passed me by
The colors around you faded away
And I’ll be waiting, count on me I’ll find you
Yes, I’ll find you (Yes, I’ll find you)
‘Cause I’d never be the man who walks from you
(Yes, I’ll find you)

Followed the stars and I sail tot he sun
Heaven at my fingers
Know I’m a peach on my own, out of reach
You just passed me by
Give you the world if you take my hand,
But you left me alone in the sinking sand
Strike up the band for what I understand
You just passed me by

Show me the rules of the games you play
And I’ll be waiting, count on me I’ll find you
Yes, I’ll find you (Yes, I’ll find you)
‘Cause I’d never be the man who walks from you
Yes, I’ll find you (Yes, I’ll find you)
Yes, I’ll find you (Yes, I’ll find you)

‘Cause I’d never be the man who walks and let you down
Followed you down to the end of the world
I wait outside your window
I hear out the rain outcall your name,
but you just passed me by
With every run, I’d be on your tail
Whatever you’re hiding behind your hand

I’ll find you, (Yes, I’ll find you)
‘Cause I’d never be the man who walks from you
I’ll find you (Yes, I’ll find you)
Yes, I’ll find you (Yes, I’ll find you)
‘Cause I’d never be the man who walks and let you down
[instrumental break]

TRADUZIONE…

 

Voto 7/10

 

Noel Gallagher’s High Flying Birds – Ballad Of The Mighty I – Video Testo Traduzioneultima modifica: 2015-01-13T11:28:39+01:00da lesto1982
Reposta per primo quest’articolo

Lascia un commento