Jay Smith – God Damn You – Video Testo Traduzione

 

 

jay smith god damnDalla Svezia,ecco una ballad acustica che potrebbe farsi largo nelle classifiche.Si tratta di “God Damn You”,del cantautore 33enne Jay Smith,vincitore di un talent nel 2010 e poi scomparso dai radar nonostante un primo album di grande successo nel suo Paese.

 

VIDEO

TESTO

I met an angel of death,
When I was only 14.
Her taste was so consuming sweet,
As only an angels’ could’ve been.
I lost my soul to her that day,
When she gave hers in return.
But love comes and it conquers you,
And then it leaves you with a burn

And I thought we would have forever but,
You picked up and left.
And all I know now is pain and sorrow that I’ll never be able to forget.

So goddamn you.
So goddamn you.
I’m alone and blue.
Here without you.
So goddamn you.

She said it to me many times,
That she didn’t wanna live.
That 21 was quite enough,
But I did not believe.
When she died my soul died to!
But she left her letter here with me,
A broken boy, with half a soul,
Condemned to misery.
To misery!

So godamn you.
So goddamn you.
I’m alone and blue,
Here without you.
So goddamn you.
Yeah, goddamn you!
What I’m I supposed to do?
Here without you.

Oh yeah

And I thought we would have forever but,
You picked up and left.
Oooh,
And all I know now is pain and sorrow that I’ll never be able to forget!

So goddamn you.
So goddamn you.
I’m alone and blue,
Here without you.
So goddamn you.
Yeah, goddamn you!
What I’m I supposed to do?
Here without you.

So goddamn you,

TRADUZIONE…

 

Voto 6/10

 

Jay Smith – God Damn You – Video Testo Traduzioneultima modifica: 2015-01-25T12:12:01+01:00da lesto1982
Reposta per primo quest’articolo

Lascia un commento