Goapele – Strong As Glass – Video Testo Traduzione

 

 

goapele cd2014Ascoltiamo la title-track del quinto album della cantante soul/R&B 37enne californiana Goapele.”Strong As Glass” è talento e anima allo stato puro.

 

VIDEO

TESTO

I know I’m strong
I’ll brave the storm
I know I can take a few hits
You ain’t gotta worry bout this
Stay in my soul
Take care of my heart
Always got my own

But be gentle with me
Cause I’m human baby and I break
You know I might not make it to the next time baby,
that you say you’re sorry I might go away

[Chorus:]
Cause I’m only strong as glass
They say I’m built to last but I could break
Yeah I’m only strong as glass
and I am all I have so if I break, there’s no more

I say I’m good when I’m misunderstood
I already gave enough, so you can never call my bluff
I work with no pay but I’ll find a way
Cause I don’t wanna ask too much

But be gentle with me
Cause I’m human baby and I break
You know I might not make it to the next time baby
that you say you’re sorry
I might….go away

[Chorus:]
Cause I’m only strong as glass
They say I’m built to last but I could break
Yeah I’m only strong as glass
and I am all I have so if I break,
there’s no more oooooh oh oh

Strong as I am
Weak as a man I am oooohh
I’m gonna stand for as long as I can
Cause I am

I’m only strong as glass they say
I’m built to last but I could break
Yeah oooooh oh
I’m only strong as glass and I am all I have so
if I break…there’s no more oh oooooh

I’m only strong as glass they say
I’m built to last but I could break, I could break
Hoooo oh ooooh oh ooooh oh
Yeah I’m only strong as glass and I am all I have so
if I break….there’s no more oh oooooohhh

TRADUZIONE…

 

Voto 8/10

 

Goapele – Strong As Glass – Video Testo Traduzioneultima modifica: 2015-05-05T15:53:12+02:00da lesto1982
Reposta per primo quest’articolo

Lascia un commento