Ezra Furman – Lousy Connection – Video Testo Traduzione

 

 

ezra furman cd2015Il terzo album “Perpetual Motion People”(#23 UK) è quello della svolta per il cantautore 29enne Ezra Furman da Chicago.Prima con The Harpoons e poi da solista,non aveva raggiunto la stessa notorietà che ha adesso,comunque meritata in pieno stando alle recensioni.Io l’ho scoperto con l’attuale singolo “Lousy Connection” e di sicuro proseguirò a ritroso nella sua discografia.

 

VIDEO

TESTO

[Verse 1]
It’s late at night it’s time to tell you my secrets
My personality’s cut up into pieces
My new society’s my one secret weakness
I’m out of money and I’m out of my mind
We can’t fit in so we just head for the fringes
Your universe, your blue lipstick, and syringes
Your bedroom doorway with the bugs in the hinges
Something’s about you that I don’t understand[Chorus]
I, I don’t want to be the bad guy
I want to see myself from the outside
Can you hear me now, wait, wait can you, wait, wait can you hear me now?
Cuz I’ve got a lousy connection
I promise my undying affection
Can you hear me now, wait, wait can you, wait, wait can you hear me now?

[Verse 2]
So I’ve been working on this letter to congress
Regarding some things that I think they should address
Showed up in court wearing an Indian head-dress
Somehow I think maybe the message was lost
It seems the clarity we knew is degraded
A royal flush but all the faces have faded
I want the universe, God knows I’ve been patient
I hear your voice behind a staticy storm

[Verse 3]
The century seems like it’s turning out okay
It’s like a game of worldwide karaoke
And My rich friends and me just sit and blow smoke rings
There’s nothing happening and it’s happening too fast
Try to interpret but the message is scrambled
The institutions that I lean are crumbled
I’ve got the world’s ear but I’m all fucking mumbles
I guess I’m just another link the chain

[Chorus]
I, I don’t want to be the bad guy
I want to see myself from the outside
Can you hear me now, wait, wait can you hear me now?
And I’ve got a lousy connection
I promise my undying affection
Can you hear me now, wait, wait can you, wait, just can you hear me now?

TRADUZIONE…

 

Voto 7/10

 

Ezra Furman – Lousy Connection – Video Testo Traduzioneultima modifica: 2015-09-13T17:49:28+02:00da lesto1982
Reposta per primo quest’articolo

Lascia un commento