Jamie Lawson – Wasn’t Expecting That – Video Testo Traduzione

 

 

jamie lawson album 2015Il cantautore 39enne inglese Jamie Lawson è uno dei pupilli di Ed Sheeran che l’ha voluto nella sua nuova etichetta.Esce in questi giorni il suo quarto album,un eponimo in cui c’è anche il singolo pubblicato per la prima volta nel 2011 “Wasn’t Expecting That”(#40 UK),ballad acustica negli standard del genere.

 

VIDEO

TESTO

It was only a smile
But my heart it went wild
I wasn’t expecting that
Just a delicate kiss
Anyone could’ve missed
I wasn’t expecting that

Did I misread the sign?
Your hand slipped into mine
I wasn’t expecting that
You spent the night in my bed
You woke up and you said
“Well, I wasn’t expecting that!”

I thought love wasn’t meant to last
I thought you were just passing through
If I ever get the nerve to ask
What did I get right to deserve somebody like you?
I wasn’t expecting that

It was only a word
It was almost misheard
I wasn’t expecting that
But it came without fear
A month turned into a year
I wasn’t expecting that

I thought love wasn’t meant to last
Honey, I thought you were just passing through
If I ever get the nerve to ask
What did I get right to deserve somebody like you?
I wasn’t expecting that

Oh and isn’t it strange
How a life can be changed
In the flicker of the sweetest smile
We were married in spring
You know I wouldn’t change a thing
Without that innocent kiss
What a life I’d have missed

If you’d not took a chance
On a little romance
When I wasn’t expecting that
Time doesn’t take long
Three kids up and gone
I wasn’t expecting that

When the nurses they came
Said, “It’s come back again”
I wasn’t expecting that
Then you closed your eyes
You took my heart by surprise
I wasn’t expecting that

TRADUZIONE…

 

Voto 6/10

 

Jamie Lawson – Wasn’t Expecting That – Video Testo Traduzioneultima modifica: 2015-10-13T11:22:58+02:00da lesto1982
Reposta per primo quest’articolo

Lascia un commento