Marcus Marr and Chet Faker – The Trouble With Us – Video Testo Traduzione

 

 

marcus_marr_chet_faker_the_trouble_with_us“The Trouble With Us” è la traccia del producer londinese Marcus Marr con la voce del cantante nu-soul australiano Chet Faker tratta dall’EP congiunto “Work”.Una collaborazione davvero notevole,soprattutto per il falsetto irresistibile del secondo.

 

VIDEO

TESTO

You mumble under your breath
I doubt you know what you said
Let’s get this of of your chest;
Right here, right now

I’m tryna make this a mess
We’re tryna run in the dark

We’re makin’ reasons to destroy our believing
Cuz we’re addicted to bleeding hearts

Got me
Fighting making nothing sacred
We’re tearing paint of the walls
Nights are made of kiss and makeup;
It’s on the edge of emotional

I see that look in your eyes
Heartbeats get in the way
I see that look in your face
I can’t take it away

Ooh, God
That’s the trouble with me
I need the trouble with you
Ooh, God
That’s the trouble with us
I need the trouble with trust
[x2]

(I see you looking at me)

You let me under your chest
But you won’t show me your heart
Teach me a lesson I guess
I still go back to the dark

I’m tryna clean up the mess
Girl I don’t know where to start

Were in the season of deliberately needing
A fire to burn in our hearts

Got me
Fighting making nothing sacred
We’re tearing paint of the walls
Nights are made of kiss and makeup;
It’s on the edge of emotional

I see that look in your eyes
Heartbeats get in the way
I see that look in your face
I can’t take it away

Ooh, god
That’s the trouble with me
I need the trouble with you
Ooh, god
That’s the trouble with us
I need the trouble with trust
[x2]

(I see you looking at me
And now I don’t know who to believe)

 

TRADUZIONE…

 

Voto 7/10

 

Marcus Marr and Chet Faker – The Trouble With Us – Video Testo Traduzioneultima modifica: 2015-10-27T11:12:47+01:00da lesto1982
Reposta per primo quest’articolo

Lascia un commento