Field Music – Disappointed – Video Testo Traduzione

 

 

field music cd2016“Commontime” (#36 UK) è il titolo del sesto album dei Field Music,pubblicato a inizio febbraio.La formazione indie art/rock di Sunderland,ha già rilasciato due singoli e qui ascoltiamo l’attuale “Disappointed”,funk a cui è difficile resistere e almeno il piedino lo fa muovere.

 

AUDIO

TESTO

This has been going on
So long I can’t believe it
I made mistakes at the start
And it seems you can’t forgive them

I see the two of us
And I see us getting nowhere
Am I just wasting my time
Waiting for your sign

Cos it seems to me
This is as close to perfect
As we were wishing for
But something’s gone wrong
In your head or mine
Oh no

If you want this to be more
Then you’ve got to let me know
But if you want me to be right every time
You’re gonna be disappointed

And if you need to be sure
Tell me what I have to do
But if you need me to be everything
You’re gonna be disappointed

Should it be clear to me
Should I understand it
Have I been asking too much

Or not enough

Cos it seems to me
This is as close to worth it
As we’ve been hoping for
So do me a favour
And leave it all behind
Please

If you want this to be more
Then you’ve got to let me know
But if you want me to be right every time
You’re gonna be disappointed

And if you need to be sure
Tell me what I have to do
But if you need me to be everything
You’re gonna be disappointed

If you want this to be more
(If you want this to be more)
Then you’ve got to let me know
(Let me know)
But if you want me to be right every time
(Every time every time)
You’re gonna be disappointed

TRADUZIONE…

 

Voto 8/10

 

Field Music – Disappointed – Video Testo Traduzioneultima modifica: 2016-03-03T11:08:45+01:00da lesto1982
Reposta per primo quest’articolo

Lascia un commento