The Avalanches – Frankie Sinatra – Video Testo Traduzione

 

 

the avalanches cd2016Ci sono voluti 16 anni per dare un seguito all’apprezzato debut album del 2000 dei The Avalanches.Dopo vari cambi di formazione,il terzetto electro/hiphop australiano sta per pubblicare “Wildflower”,disponibile dall’8 luglio e preceduto dallo spiazzante singolo “Frankie Sinatra” con le voci del rapper 35enne americano Danny Brown e del 45enne inglese MF Doom.Spiazzante perchè sembra avere al suo interno tanta fuffa quanta genialità ( o almeno astuzia) nel suo incedere ossessivo.

 

VIDEO

TESTO

[Intro:]
Alright guys right
Right over there to the left, where the peoples at
(at the concert)
Watch this shit, it’s good
Original song
Hook:
Ah Frankie Sinatra, ah Frank Sinatra
Frankie me boy don’t know
You have the perfect voice to sing calypso (what did they say?)
Ah Frankie Sinatra, ah Frank Sinatra

[Verse 1: Danny Brown]
Off this rocker
He’s off his rocker
Please Mr officer I only had some vodka
Little marijuana just a few Vicadin
Only reefer surfin’ out here where I’m driving
Where your registration, OG license
Because of that interior your bitch wanna ride this
Plate red (?), dick got low-jack
White hoes calling and they asking where the dope at
What? Whatever
Modern day Sammy hit I wrote with that Sinatra
All for pasta, spray in her mouth like Binaca
Listening to salsa, rhythm of maracas
M.I.A. on the job sipping in Sri Lanka
I divide and conquer, rolling Willy Wonka
Baby momma wanna suck the dong up at the concert
And they gets no pay like Frank Sinatra bitch
I do this shit my way like Frank Sinatra bitch
Do this shit my way

[Hook:]
Ah Frankie Sinatra, ah Frank Sinatra
Frankie me boy don’t know
You have the perfect voice to sing calypso (what did they say?)
Frankie me boy don’t know
You have the perfect voice to sing calypso

[Verse 2: Danny Brown]
I’m so high, you’re so high
If I take another sip, then I just might die
Take another sip then I just might lie
Tell her what she wanna hear just to get between them thighs
Underground nigga but on top of the world
Shucked the bitch for oyster, now my tongue on the pearl
So fuck what you say, do this shit my way
Like Frank Sinatra, bitch, do this shit my way

[Verse 3: MF DOOM]
Tanks of vodka, sip slow rocka ock
Writ rhymes since the days with Frankie Crocker rock
From more stocky stock
Known for his illy right hook to make Rocky block
That’s no poppy cock pirate
We can keep it irie, or we can keep it irate
Dilate
We keep it 100
From the hikes and all the lights
And Southern Comfort, muff it
Come with that headbanger boogie for that ass
Villain give a bully ten noogies for the cash
Or dash, dip slow on a marathon
Or maybe he gon’ sing Calypso like Farrakhan
Or Frank Sinatra mon

[Hook:]
Frankie me boy don’t know
You have the perfect voice to sing calypso (what did they say?)
Ah Frankie Sinatra, ah Frank Sinatra
Frankie me boy don’t know
You have the perfect voice to sing calypso (what did they say?)
Frankie my boy, (?) you’ll sell two million copies or more

TRADUZIONE…

 

Voto 6/10

 

The Avalanches – Frankie Sinatra – Video Testo Traduzioneultima modifica: 2016-06-03T11:31:57+02:00da lesto1982
Reposta per primo quest’articolo

Lascia un commento