Maren Morris – My Church – Video Testo Traduzione

 

 

maren morris cd2016Dopo 3 album indie ed un lungo periodo di pausa,la cantautrice 26enne texana Maren Morris non si fa sfuggire la chance del “contrattone” discografico con una major e lancia il singolo country-pop “My Church”,che sta vendendo bene come l’album “Hero”(#5 USA).

 

 

VIDEO

TESTO

[Verse 1:]
I’ve cussed on a Sunday
I’ve cheated and I’ve lied
I’ve fallen down from grace
A few too many times
But I find holy redemption
When I put this car in drive
Roll the windows down and turn up the dial

[Chorus:]
Can I get a hallelujah
Can I get an amen
Feels like the Holy Ghost running through ya
When I play the highway FM
I find my soul revival
Singing every single verse
Yeah I guess that’s my church

[Verse 2:]
When Hank brings the sermon
And Cash leads the choir
It gets my cold coal heart burning
Hotter than a ring of fire
When this wonderful world gets heavy
And I need to find my escape
I just keep the wheels rolling, radio scrolling
Until my sins wash away

[Chorus:]
Can I get a hallelujah
Can I get an amen
Feels like the Holy Ghost running through ya
When I play the highway FM
I find my soul revival
Singing every single verse
Yeah I guess that’s my church

[Chorus:]
Can I get a hallelujah
Can I get an amen
Feels like the Holy Ghost running through ya
When I play the highway FM
I find my soul revival
Singing every single verse
Yeah I guess that’s my church

[Chorus:]
Hey, Can I get a hallelujah
Can I get an amen
Feels like the Holy Ghost running through ya
When I play the highway FM
I find my soul revival
Singing every single verse
Yeah I guess that’s my church
Yeah I guess that’s my church
Yeah I guess that’s my church

TRADUZIONE…

 

Voto 6/10

 

Maren Morris – My Church – Video Testo Traduzioneultima modifica: 2016-06-30T16:45:36+02:00da lesto1982
Reposta per primo quest’articolo

Lascia un commento