Hozier – Better Love – Video Testo Traduzione

 

hozier better loveEra quasi inevitabile ritrovarlo anche in una soundtrack.Dal film “The Legend Of Tarzan”,ascoltiamo il 26enne cantautore irlandese Hozier (ndr “Take Me To Church”),con “Better Love”,traccia perfetta per il suo stile folk/soul qui declinato con la giusta dose di epicità.

 

VIDEO

TESTO

V1

I once kneeled in shaking thrill,
I chase the memory of it still,
Of every chill

Chided by the silence of the hushed sublime,
Blind to the purpose of the brute Devine,
But you were mine

Staring into blackness at some distant star,
The thrill of knowing how alone we are,
Unknown we are

To the world and to the both of us,
I confessed a longing I was dreaming of
Some better love

Chorus:
But there’s no better you love
That beckons above me,
There’s no better love
That ever has loved me,
There’s no better love,
feel better, love.

V2
I have never loved a darker blue,
Then the darkness I have known in you,
Honed from you

You who’s heart would sing in anarchy,
You who’d laugh at meanings guarantee
So beautifully

When our truth is burned from history,
By those who figure justice in fond memory,
Witness me

Like fire weeping from a cedar tree,
Know that my love would burn with me
Or live eternally

Chorus 2 & 3

Cus there’s no better love
That beckons above me,
There’s no better love
That ever has loved me,
There’s no better love,
feel better, love.

There’s no better love
That’s laid beside me
There’s no better love
That justifies me
There’s no better love
So darling feel better love

TRADUZIONE…

 

Voto 7/10

 

Hozier – Better Love – Video Testo Traduzioneultima modifica: 2016-07-17T14:26:26+02:00da lesto1982
Reposta per primo quest’articolo

Lascia un commento