The Head And The Heart – All We Ever Knew – Video Testo Traduzione

 

 

the head and the heart cd2016Hanno pubblicato il terzo album “Signs Of Light”(#5 USA) nel settembre 2016 mentre la traccia “All We Ever Knew” era di qualche mese prima. Mi sembrava comunque doveroso recuperare il singolo della formazione folk-pop The Head And The Heart da Seattle.

 

 

VIDEO

 

TESTO

When I wake up in the morning’
I see nothin’
For miles and miles and miles
When I sleep in the evening
Oh Lord
There she goes
Only in dreams, she’s only in dreams
Well, well my love
We’ve been here before
Don’t drag me through this again
We’ve tried everything under the sun
Now I’m trying to wake up from this
I’m trying to make up for it
All we ever do
Is all we ever knew
(La la la la la la)
You don’t see why your world has no love to give
Well, what goes around comes around
I know sometimes you get so caught in a dream
But now its time to wake from this
Its time to make up for it
Yes its time to wake up from this
Its time to make up for it
All we ever do
Is all we ever knew
(la la la la la la)
I’m feelin’ low, feelin’ high
feelin’ down, why isn’t this enough?
All we ever do
Is all we ever knew
Its time to wake up from this
(la la la la la la)

 

TRADUZIONE…

 

 

GoodVibesIndex  76/100

 

The Head And The Heart – All We Ever Knew – Video Testo Traduzioneultima modifica: 2017-02-06T17:18:26+01:00da lesto1982
Reposta per primo quest’articolo

Lascia un commento