Busy P feat. Mayer Hawthorne – Genie – Video Testo Traduzione

 

 

 

busy p genieIl producer 41enne francese Pierre Winter in arte Busy P,  è stato manager dei Daft Punk, Cassius e di tanti altri della cosiddetta scena del french-touch che ritroviamo anche nel suo nuovo singolo “Genie”, cantato dal soul-man californiano Mayer Hawthorne e che meriterebbe esiti simili a quelli dei suoi “protetti”.

 

 

VIDEO

 

TESTO

You know you can’t fool Mother Nature

Instinct wins every time

Your spine sitting up a little straighter

When your eyes lock onto mine

And I think I know what’s on your mind

If you read through the horizontal lines

Then you’ll see two bodies intertwine

I’ll disappear inside

And I know that you see me

You know that I see you too

But you don’t need no genie

Believe me

I can make your wish come true

And I know that you want me

You know that I want you too

But you don’t need no genie

Believe me

I can make your wish come true

You say you’re not normally this careless

No you’re not like the other ones

Bare footprints on the terrace

Evaporate into the sun

And I think I know what’s on your mind

If you read through the horizontal lines

Then you’ll see two bodies intertwine

I’ll disappear inside

And I know that you see me

You know that I see you too

But you don’t need no genie

Believe me

I can make your wish come true

And I know that you want me

You know that I want you too

But you don’t need no genie

Believe me

I can make your wish come true

Talk with your body babe

Take what you’ve earned

Don’t say another thing

Don’t say a word

Talk with your body babe

Take what you’ve earned

Don’t say another thing

Don’t say a word

 

TRADUZIONE…

 

 

GoodVibesIndex  70/100

 

 

Busy P feat. Mayer Hawthorne – Genie – Video Testo Traduzioneultima modifica: 2017-04-01T19:03:03+02:00da lesto1982
Reposta per primo quest’articolo

Lascia un commento