Chloe Howl – Magnetic – Video Testo Traduzione

 

 

chloe howl magneticA 22 anni la cantautrice inglese Chloe Howl deve già ricostruirsi una carriera dopo il debut album saltato nel 2014 per divergenze con la sua major discografica. La ascoltiamo con “Magnetic”, synth-pop che vola più in alto, rispetto agli esordi nettamente radio-friendly.

 

 

VIDEO

 

TESTO

First smile on my heart
Left the usual mark
Yeah you’re the bar that everybody has to move
And you know it cause you like to call me up
Now when I’m powerless to turn away from you
I’ve never been in love before and so you keep your score

Though I was stronger than this, should hold back longer than this
It’s like we say it’s over and it brings us closer
Like the odds are all fixed, like we are fated to stick

Sometimes I wonder why we fight it for
If this is the right thing to do, to do, to do
When we both feel it, it’s magnetic
Can’t we let it pull me back to you

Logic and the soul don’t work as one, I know
And there is nothing smart about me and you
But say I do break free, say you’d let me be
Is there even someone better after you?

And like a forest to a fire, a fuse to a lighter
Like we want to explode, like we get high on the smoke
They say we should know better, we aren’t good together
But we failed to resist, guess we’re not stronger than this

Sometimes I wonder why we fight it for
If this is the right thing to do, to do, to do
When we both feel it, it’s magnetic
Can’t we let it pull me back to you

Sometimes I wonder why we fight it for
If this is the right thing to do, to do, to do
When we both feel it, it’s magnetic
Can’t we let it pull me back to you, to you, to you
Sometimes I wonder why we fight it for
If this is the right thing to do, to do, to do
When we both feel it, it’s magnetic
Can’t we let it pull me back to you

 

TRADUZIONE…

 

 

GoodVibesIndex   70/100

Chloe Howl – Magnetic – Video Testo Traduzioneultima modifica: 2017-06-28T18:58:18+02:00da lesto1982
Reposta per primo quest’articolo

Lascia un commento