Mika – It’s My House – Video Testo Traduzione

 

 

mika_itsmyhouse“It’s My House” è la sigla del nuovo programma televisivo di Mika e anche il nuovo singolo del cantante britannico. Il funky-pop dell’artista è qui declinato in una versione più matura.

 

 

AUDIO

on Spotify

 

TESTO

Don’t even try to tempt me with the keys of the Taj Mahal
Or the Leaning Tower of Pisa ‘cause I heard it’s about to fall
There ain’t no pyramids or palaces for me
Already got a home, it’s the only place I need

It might be big, it might be small
Ain’t no paintings on the wall
And the bed might not be long enough
The neighbours want us all to leave
And they’re callin’ the police
They’d kick us out if they were strong enough

It’s my house
‘Cause my house is your house
My heart is too
It’s my house
‘Cause my house is your house
There’s room for you
It’s my house

Ain’t no walls you can keep my heart in
Ain’t no walls I won’t lock you out
It’s my house

You don’t need a flying pigeon ‘cause you already know the way
You can bring your best friend with you and I’d love to have you stay
We can make some music yeah, we can watch the sun go down
This house is yours and mine, you can always stick around

It might be big, it might be small
Ain’t no paintings on the wall
And the bed might not be long enough
The neighbors want us all to leave
And they’re callin’ the police
They’d kick us out if they were strong enough

It’s my house
‘Cause my house is your house
My heart is too
It’s my house
‘Cause my house is your house
There’s room for you
It’s my house

Ain’t no walls you can keep my heart in
Ain’t no walls I won’t lock you out
It’s my house
Ain’t no walls you can keep my heart in
Ain’t no walls I won’t lock you out
It’s my house
It’s my house
It’s my house

It’s my house
‘Cause my house is your house
My heart is too
It’s my house
‘Cause my house is your house
There’s room for you
It’s my house

 

TRADUZIONE…

 

 

GoodVibesIndex 73/100

 

Mika – It’s My House – Video Testo Traduzioneultima modifica: 2017-10-30T17:20:25+01:00da lesto1982
Reposta per primo quest’articolo

Lascia un commento