Years and Years – Sanctify – Video Testo Traduzione

 

 

years and years sanctifyA 3 anni dal debut album, sembra sia giunto il momento di dargli un seguito per gli Years And Years, a partire dal singolo appena pubblicato “Sanctify”. La formazione synth-pop londinese si gioca tutto sul fascino e timbro vocale del front-man.

 

 

VIDEO

 

TESTO

When I pray
When I
When I pray

In the night, you come to me
‘Cause I’m the one who knows who you are
Ooh
Give me your confession, saying
Lately, life’s been tearing you apart
Now

Walk through the fire with you
‘Cause I know how it can hurt
Being cut into and afraid

So don’t break (break)
Sanctify my body with pain (pain)
Sanctify the love that you crave (crave)
Oh, and I won’t, and I won’t, and I won’t be ashamed
Sanctify my sins when I pray
When I pray

You don’t have to be straight with me
I see what’s underneath your mask
I’m a man like you, I breathe the rituals of the dancer’s dance
Oh, oh

And there’s fire in you
And you know it’s gonna hurt, being cut into
And afraid

So don’t break (break)
Sanctify my body with pain (pain)
Sanctify the love that you crave (crave)
Oh, and I won’t, and I won’t, and I won’t be ashamed
Sanctify my sins when I pray
When I pray

You’ll find redemption when all this is through
Father, forgive me for finding the truth
Love takes its toll on me, I’m just like you
Maybe it’s heavenly
Maybe it’s heavenly

So don’t break (break)
Sanctify my body with pain (pain)
Sanctify the love that you crave (crave)
Oh, and I won’t, and I won’t, and I won’t be ashamed
Sanctify my sins when I pray

Sanctify my body with pain (sanctify, sanctify my sins)
Sanctify the love that you crave (sanctify)
Oh, and I won’t, and I won’t, and I won’t be ashamed (sanctify)
Sanctify my sins when I pray
When I pray
When I pray

TRADUZIONE…

 

 

GoodVibesIndex 72/100

 

Years and Years – Sanctify – Video Testo Traduzioneultima modifica: 2018-03-11T09:43:45+01:00da lesto1982
Reposta per primo quest’articolo

Lascia un commento