Twin Shadow feat. HAIM – Saturdays – Video Testo Traduzione

 

 

twin shadow saturdaysIl cantautore dominicano/statunitense George Lewis Jr ritorna col nuovo album “Caer” sempre come Twin Shadow, come i 3 precedenti rilasciati dal 2010 in poi. Ascoltiamo il synth-rock d’autore del singolo “Saturdays” insieme alle HAIM.

 

 

VIDEO

 

TESTO

[Twin Shadow:]
This could be the last time
That could be the fault line slipping away
This could be your last line
Care about everything you say
This might be the last fight
Every road could fall right under feet
And sink into the ocean
This will be your lost street

When you open your eyes it’s like
Nothing’s real
When you open your eyes it’s like

Saturdays
When we dance in the dark in the room
Where it all gets real
I know you know how it feels
Saturdays
When the moonlight lit up your face
And that love spark

Traveled around a bit
Making my chrome heart say
“Know what could make me stay?”
“Know what could make me sit?”
Maybe we’re a fault line
Maybe we’re a fault line ready to break
Maybe you’re a time bomb
I don’t care what your boyfriend say

When you lift up your head it’s like
Nothing’s real
When you open your eyes it’s like

Saturdays
When we dance in the dark in the room
Where it all gets real
I know you know how it feels
Saturdays
When we dance in the dark in the room
Where it all gets real
I know you know how it feels

[HAIM:]
Did the good days go away?
In the bright lights, did it fade?
We were heavy
We were sideways
When we danced in the dark over my place
If it’s my face you remembered
From all the Sundays in the summer
Then you’d know there was so much more than a spark
Enough to make me run and follow you in the dark

[Twin Shadow & HAIM:]
Saturdays (oh)
When we dance in the dark in the room (oh)
Where it all gets real
I know you know how it feels
Saturdays
When we dance in the dark in the room
Where it all gets real
I know you know how it feels
Saturdays
When the moonlight lit up your face
And that love spark

TRADUZIONE…

 

 

GoodVibesIndex 71/100 

Twin Shadow feat. HAIM – Saturdays – Video Testo Traduzioneultima modifica: 2018-03-14T16:16:44+01:00da lesto1982
Reposta per primo quest’articolo

Lascia un commento