Calum Scott – What I Miss Most – Video Testo Traduzione

 

 

calum scott cd2018E’ uscito il 9 marzo “Only Human” (#4 UK, #66 USA), il debut album del cantautore  inglese Calum Scott, in buona parte una somma dei singoli fin qui rilasciati dal 2015 a oggi. Ascoltiamo uno degli inediti ovvero “What I Miss Most”, pop-rock accademico ma elevato dal suo timbro vocale.

 

 

VIDEO

 

TESTO

It must have been a year since
I was thrown across an ocean far from home
And I was making oceans
Riding in between the highs and lowsWoah, when awake in the morning I
You is the first on my mindMaybe what I miss most
It wasn’t made of steel and stones
And maybe what I miss most
It wasn’t born of skin and bone
Under the sun, up on the waves
Under three climbs when I’m far away
Maybe what I miss mostAnd maybe you’ll never know
And maybe you’ll never know

Life beyond the window
I’m jealous of the way the black bird flies
Free among the people
Those quarter million stories pass me by

Woah, I awake in the moonlight I
You is the last on my mind

And maybe what I miss most
It wasn’t made of steel and stones
And maybe what I miss most
It wasn’t born of skin and bone
Under the sun, up on the waves
Under three climbs and I’m far away
Maybe what I miss most

And maybe you’ll never know
And maybe you’ll never know
And maybe you’ll never know

I remember on the table
All those faces, where did they go?
I imagine how it looks like
When I’m not there
I remember, every summer
But now that years are, just a number
There’s no backroots
Time is faster with everything I’ve left behind

And maybe what I miss most
It wasn’t made of steel and stones
And maybe what I miss most
It wasn’t born of skin and bone
Cause under the sun, up on the waves
Under three climbs and I’m far away
Maybe what I miss most

And maybe you’ll never know
And maybe you’ll never know
And maybe you’ll never know

TRADUZIONE…

 

 

GoodVibesIndex 74/100

 

Calum Scott – What I Miss Most – Video Testo Traduzioneultima modifica: 2018-04-02T20:26:31+02:00da lesto1982
Reposta per primo quest’articolo

Lascia un commento