George Ezra – Hold My Girl – Video Testo Traduzione

 

 

GEORGE EZRA CD2018E’ uscito il secondo album di George Ezra “Staying At Tamara’s”(#1 UK) , a ben 4 anni dal debut. Un tempo ben speso per affinare ulteriormente la formula folk-pop del 24enne inglese, qui nella versione strappalacrime (ma non stucchevole) del singolo “Hold My Girl”.

 

 

VIDEO

 

TESTO

I’ve been waiting for you
To come around and tell me the truth
‘Bout everything that you’re going through
My girl you got nothing to lose

Cold night
Sunday morning
Is on your way and out of the grey

I’ve got time
I’ve got love
Got confidence, to rise above
Give me a minute to hold my girl
Give me a minute to hold my girl

Crowded town, silent bed
Pick a place to rest your head
Give me a minute to hold my girl
Give me a minute to hold my girl

I’ve been dreaming ‘bout us
Working hard and saving it up
We won’t see the man on the moon
My girl we’ve got nothing to lose

Cold night
Sunday morning
Is on your way and out of the grey

I’ve got time
I’ve got love
Got confidence, to rise above
Give me a minute to hold my girl
Give me a minute to hold my girl

Crowded town, silent bed
Pick a place to rest your head
Give me a minute to hold my girl
Give me a minute to hold my girl

My girl, my girl
It takes one hard second to turn it around
It takes one hard second to turn it around

I’ve got time
I’ve got love
Got confidence, to rise above
Give me a minute to hold my girl
Give me a minute to hold my girl

Crowded town, silent bed
Pick a place to rest your head
Give me a minute to hold my girl
Give me a minute to hold my girl

I’ve got time
I’ve got love
Got confidence, to rise above
Give me a minute to hold my girl
Give me a minute to hold my girl

TRADUZIONE…

 

 

GoodVibesIndex 76/100

 

George Ezra – Hold My Girl – Video Testo Traduzioneultima modifica: 2018-04-04T15:38:38+02:00da lesto1982
Reposta per primo quest’articolo

Lascia un commento