Matt Simons – We Can Do Better – Video Testo Traduzione

 

 

matt simons we_can_do_betterIl cantautore californiano Matt Simons cerca la hit facile con la dancehall suonata del nuovo singolo “We Can Do Better” ed è proprio il caso di dire Catch(y) & Release.

 

 

VIDEO

 

TESTO

We can do better
Oh yeah, we can do better

I know it hurt bad, your mom left your dad
When you were a little girl
You think I’m gonna leave ‘cause history repeats
We’ve seen it around the world
Oh, all that we’re told is this will get old
We’ll cheat and we’ll both get hurt
Against all the odds we’ll pray to the gods
That this love works

When all we see is bad blood and mistakes
All we hear are sad songs ‘bout heartbreaks
And no matter how long it takes
We’re not gonna give up

We can do better
Oh, we can do better
And nothing lasts forever
We can do better

Things can get rough, we might drink too much
And say things we shouldn’t say
Forgive and forget ‘fore we go to bed
And we’re gonna be okay
Some people pretend it’s not gonna end
And end up then walk away
But that isn’t me, I’m not gonna leave
I’m here to stay

When all we see is bad blood and mistakes
All we hear are sad songs ‘bout heartbreaks
And no matter how long it takes
We’re not gonna give up

We can do better
Oh, we can do better
And nothing lasts forever
We can do better

I’m not worried ‘cause the thing is
We can do better
I know you and I are different
We can do better
I don’t wanna overthink it
We can do better
I know you and I are different
We can do better

When all we see is bad blood and mistakes
All we hear are sad songs ‘bout heartbreaks
And no matter how long it takes
We’re not gonna give up

We can do better
We can do better
And nothing lasts forever
We can do better
We can do better

TRADUZIONE…

 

 

GoodVibesIndex 67/100 

Matt Simons – We Can Do Better – Video Testo Traduzioneultima modifica: 2018-04-06T16:54:17+02:00da lesto1982
Reposta per primo quest’articolo

Lascia un commento